Megaventory comes with some preloaded data to help you evaluate the application more easily.

The admin of the account can easily reset the database and start working with the company's actual data:

There are 2 options:

  • Full Reset: Resets all data. This will bring your account to its initial state. Only users and currencies are preserved. Select this reset option if you wish to start building your data from scratch.
  • Partial Reset: Resets only inventory. This deletes all orders and issued documents and so, zeroes the inventory. This option preserves all account data (products, suppliers, clients, etc.). Select this option to maintain your data and start using Megaventory with real orders & product movements.

Note:

if you have already entered your own data, it is a good idea to export all your data in spreadsheets for backup. You can later use these spreadsheet to import just your own data only.

Did this answer your question?